Viviankrist ‘Cross Modulation – Bootleg Remixes’ LP


SKU: RITE071LP Category: Tag:


During the summer of 2019 Ritual Productions welcomed noise visionary Viviankrist into our ever expanding roster with her debut LP, Cross Modulation, being released in collaboration with Diagonal Records.

Ritual Productions are now delighted to unleash new re-workings and mutations of the Cross Modulation tracks, aptly titled Cross Modulation – Bootleg Remixes. We have invited artists and musicians from wildly vast and contrasting sonic realms to contribute to this project, all of whom champion artistic freedom, harbour strong identities and as such, are united in their transformation and transmutation of musical boundaries.

Eclectic remixes come courtesy of a stellar line-up, read on for the full tracklisting:


Side A:

1. Behind Mirror | Behind Glass – Tucan (Superorganism)
2. Blue Iron | TBA – JK Flesh (Justin Broadrick / Godflesh)
3. Midnight Sun | rLr roLer – Richard Russell (XL Recordings)
4. Nails | Witch’s Mist – Viviankrist

Side B:

1. Tear | IM NORDEN – Robert Hampson / CHASM (Loop)
2. Blue Iron | Melmetallic Joseph Conrad Void – Maniac (Skitliv / Sehnsucht / Mayhem)
3. Insects | Remember When – Andrew Liles (Nurse with Wound / Current 93)
4. Eleventh | Paranoid – Adam Richardson (11PARANOIAS)

12″ heavyweight LP available in:

Standard Sleeve – black vinyl with full colour gloss spined sleeve, full colour Obi Strip, matt black poly lined inner sleeve, shrink wrapped. Limited to 250 copies.

Silk Screen Sleeve – transparent orange/pink vinyl with hand silk screen front and back on heavy card spined hand numbered sleeve, full colour OBI strip, matt black poly lined inner sleeve, 4 full colour vinyl stickers, clear PVC outer sleeve. Limited to 80 copies in each colour.

Due to nature of the intense hand made process, sleeves may contain minor print imperfections and/or very slight corner damage. This is normal and to be expected.